Friday, December 17, 2010

No.19 Music

The musical steamroller that is No19 Music has quickly become one of Canada's most recognized and respected imprints, and continues apace in 2010!
In the space of 12 months the No.19 imprint and label boss Jonny White have firmly planted themselves on the map with a string of critically acclaimed singles and artist albums featuring luminaries such as Sneak, Stacey Pullen, Jamie Jones, Nick Holder and Osunlade. To date the list of Dj supporters for the imprint takes in pretty much everyone who is anyone, whilst some of the most prestigious publications across the globe regard No.19 as "the most exciting underground record label to emerge in years".
With no shortage of talent on hand, No.19 is riding a train of excitement around everything they are doing and in an unprecedented short period of time have become a core part of the electronic music scene... Now is the time to get on board.
No Regular Play - Serious Heat get 12 inch at KONTAKT shop
Canada's hottest musical imprint, No.19 Music, returns with a stunning new single from Wolf & Lamb players No Regular Play, backed with remixes from the on-fire Art Department and awesome Shaun Reeves.... Jonny White's No.19 Music label has had quite a year. Whilst only releasing 6 singles during 2010 the imprint has truly established itself as a hotbed for quality underground dance music, hooking up with the likes of Jimmy Edgar, Ripperton, Soul Clap and now No Regular Play. It hasn't hurt that White himself has been behind one of the most talked about acts of the year, Art Department, recording alongside friend and production partner Kenny Glasgow, another No.19 Music stalwart. Add to this the incredible response to the labels other homegrown talent such as Teeloo and Nitin and its clear why No.19 has been on everyone's lips this year. For its latest musical endeavor the label looks to Brooklyn based duo Greg Paulus and Nick DeBruyn AKA No Regular Play to deliver the superb 'Serious Heat EP'. Continue reading at KOMPAKT shop